The Gifts by Linda S Prather

(I actually read and reviewed this some time ago on another blog, but since I am de-cluttering, I wanted to move it here.)

All small towns have secrets, so when Gavin McAllister, a man who’s reputed to be good at uncovering those secrets, shows up, few are happy to see him. But not everyone wants him to leave. The parents of a dead teenager want his help and, though she doesn’t know it yet, Sarah, the town’s Sheriff, needs him to stay.

But, will his presence only make things worse? Or will he be able to silence the voices and finally put to rest a case that has dragged on for far too long and cost him far too much?

Well written and fast paced, this is a great mystery that kept me guessing! Just when I thought I’d solved it, Ms. Prather would throw in a new twist. i could say more, but I don’t want to spoil anything!

Buy on:

 

5 red balloons: redbaloonredbaloonredbaloonredbaloonredbaloon sig

Leave a Reply

